Transform Bexley Borough is made up of people and churches from all parts of the London Borough of Bexley.  The churches are from different denominations and have different styles of worship, but they all share a common desire to pray and to work together, to step outside their church walls and make a positive and dynamic change in their community, for Christ’s sake and through his power.

Aims & how achieved

Reports of meetings

Previous events inc Jim’s summaries for the Council of Reference

Future plans

Personnel – exec & council of reference



Relationship with Bexley Police & Bexley Council & Committees

If church and the Christian faith seem odd to you but you are curious about life and meaning, if you have questions but do not want to go into a church building or talk to anyone face-to-face, please enter your question here. You do not have to give your name. We will get suitable answers and send only to the e-address you give here. It will not be published on this website.



Who is Responsible for TBB?

Chair: Rev Jim Charles (St Peter’s, Bexleyheath)
Transform Bexley – Prayer: Pastor Yomi Balogun (RCCG Hope of Glory, Bostall Heath)
Transform Bexley – Youth: Kate Foot (St John’s, Welling)
Police Chaplain: Pastor Del Bearfoot (BCLC, Bexleyheath)
Communications: Kate Foot (St John’s, Welling)
Database development: David Taiwo (Belvedere Pentecostal Church)
Unspecified: Lydia Taiwo (Belvedere Pentecostal Church)
Unspecified: Edith George (RCCG Bethels Court, Bexleyheath)
Minute Secretary: Bola Ojo (BCLC, Bexleyheath)
Treasurer: Penny Dormer (St James the Great, Blendon)
Council of Reference: Rev Rupert Hankey (St Andrew, Sidcup)
Mr Mick Harvey (Belvedere Baptist Church)
Rev Adam Foot (St John, Welling)
Pastor John Radcliffe (Bexleyheath Community Church)
Rev Ian Pearce (Queen St Baptist Church, Erith)
Mr Jack Merrifield (Roman Catholic Deanery of Bexley)
Pastor Shadrach (Freedom Centre International, Welling)
Rev Terry Griffith (Trinity Baptist Church, Bexleyheath)
Rev Victor Lambert (Emmanuel Baptist Church, South Thamesmead)
Pastor Kola (RCCG – Inspiration House)
Pastor Toyin Laditi (RCCG – Kings Borough Fellowship)
Rev Jim Charles – Chair (St Peter, Bexleyheath